Annual general meeting of IDEX held on 16 May 2013

IDEX ASA held its annual general meeting on 16 May 2013. 69 per cent of the shares were represented.

All resolutions were made in accordance with the proposals by the board and the nomination committee in the notice of the meeting.

Following the annual general meeting, the board consists of continuing board member Jon Ola Frankplads, re-elected member Hanne Høvding and re-elected chairman Morten Opstad; and the two new members Frode Haugli and Toril Nag. The nomination committee consists of continuing members Andreas Berdal Lorentzen and Christian Rust Tveten; and new nomination committee chairman Harald Voigt.

16 May 2013

Inge Berge, Business development and investor relations, +47 9326 8836,

About IDEX
IDEX ASA specialises in fingerprint imaging and recognition technology. IDEX’s vision is to ensure individuals a safe, secure, and user-friendly use of personal ID. IDEX has developed the award-winning SmartFinger® technology platform based on the company’s core intellectual property, including the patented fingerprint imaging principle, sensing scheme and chip design. Combined with core software solutions for imaging and authentication, the SmartFinger technology enables on-device enrollment, template storage and verification within the very same module. SmartFinger solutions can be seamlessly integrated into a variety of embedded applications such as mobile phones, one-time password devices, Smartcards, payment and ID cards, payment terminals, access control devices and biometric security and login tokens.

IDEX ASA (ticker IDEX) is a Norwegian public company listed at the Oslo Axess marketplace on the Oslo Børs (Oslo stock exchange). For more information, please visit or contact IDEX at


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.