

THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE'S PROPOSAL FOR ELECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING IN IDEX ASA ON 9 MAY 2018

With reference to the proposal from the Nomination Committee published with the notice calling the annual general meeting (AGM) on 18 May 2018 and distributed to the shareholders where the Nomination Committee states that its recommendation on the subject of election of Board members will be presented before or at the AGM.

Election of Board members

The Board's current members are presented in the 2017 annual report.

The Nomination Committee has an ongoing process to recruit one or two additional board members. As IDEX is preparing for mass commercialisation of the company's fingerprint solutions for biometric cards, the committee believes that an expansion of the Board with one or two members with experience from the card and payments security industries would be useful.

The new board members' profiles can include background in biometrics, the card industry, as well as the payments and security ecosystems. A business-development or sales background in these areas would be of value. When this process is finalized, IDEX may call for an extraordinary general meeting where the candidates will be proposed.

The Board members Mr Morten Opstad (chairman), Ms Deborah Davis, Ms Hanne Høvding and Mr Lawrence John Ciaccia were re-elected for a period of two years at the 2017 Annual General Meeting and do not stand for election. Mr Andrew James MacLeod was elected for the second year of a two-year term in 2017 and therefore stand for election.

The Nomination Committee emphasizes that the composition of Board members should be subject to evaluation each year, regardless of the election periods.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the number of board members remains unchanged and that the following Board is elected:

Mr Morten Opstad continues as chairman of the Board for the second year of his term, while Ms Deborah Davis, Ms Hanne Høvding and Mr Lawrence John Ciaccia continue as board members for their second year of their terms. Mr Andrew James MacLeod is re-elected as board member for a period of two years.

8 May 2018

The Nomination Committee in IDEX ASA

Harald Voigt Chairman Robert Keith

Rune Sundvall