Annual general meeting in IDEX held on 9 May 2018

Oslo, Norway – 9 May 2018 – IDEX ASA, held its annual general meeting on 9 May 2018.

All resolutions were made in accordance with the proposals by the board and the nomination committee in the notice calling the meeting, issued on 18 April 2018 and 8 May 2018.

Mr Morten Opstad continues as chairman of the Board for the second year of his term, while Ms Deborah Davis, Ms Hanne Høvding and Mr Lawrence John Ciaccia continue as board members for their second year of their terms. Mr Andrew James MacLeod was re-elected as board member for a period of two years. Following the annual general meeting, the board consists of chairman Morten Opstad, and board members Larry Ciaccia, Deborah Davis, Hanne Høvding and Andy MacLeod.

The members of the nomination committee continues for the second year of their term. The nomination committee consists of chairman Harald Voigt and members Robert N. Keith and Rune Sundvall.

Charlotte Knudsen, Director of IR and Communications,
+47 9756 1959,

IDEX is a leading developer of advanced off-chip fingerprint sensors and complete system solutions to a range of biometrically-enabled applications, including smart cards, Internet of Things (IoT) and mobile. The company’s technology is based on a fundamentally unique architecture that delivers form factor flexibility and superior cost-performance characteristics. IDEX’s total addressable market represents a fast-growing multi-billion unit opportunity.

IDEX ASA is traded on the Oslo stock exchange under the ticker IDEX.

For more information, please visit and follow us on Twitter @IDEXASA
This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.