Annual general meeting in IDEX held on 12 May 2017

IDEX ASA held its annual general meeting on 12 May 2017. 65 per cent of the shares were represented.

All resolutions were made in accordance with the proposals by the board and the nomination committee in the notice of the meeting, issued on 21 April 2017.

The chairman, Morten Opstad, and board members Larry Ciaccia, Deborah Davis and Hanne Høvding were re-elected to the board for a term of two years. Andy MacLeod is continuing in the second year of his term. Following the annual general meeting, the board consists of chairman Morten Opstad, and board members Larry Ciaccia, Deborah Davis, Hanne Høvding and Andy MacLeod.

The nomination committee was re-elected for a term of two years. The nomination committee consists of chairman Harald Voigt and members Robert N. Keith and Rune Sundvall.

Charlotte Knudsen, Director of IR and Communications, +47 9756 1959,
Henrik Knudtzon, CFO, +47 9302 2827,

About IDEX
IDEX develops and sells advanced fingerprint sensor technology and products. The company’s technology is used in a range of biometrically enabled applications within three core markets: Smartcards, mobile, and Internet of Things (IoT). IDEX’s addressable market represents a fast-growing multi-billion unit opportunity.

IDEX’s technology includes both the conventional silicon sensor and a unique off-chip technology, which means that the company can offer its partners solutions which are flexible and cost efficient.

IDEX ASA (ticker IDEX) is a Norwegian company, founded in 1996 and listed on the Oslo stock exchange in 2010.

For more information, please visit

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.